Graze box – My Thai

I usually avoid food subscription boxes. I don’t like a lot of processed junk, and I live near a legendary shop that gets my hook up on for gourmet goodies. I find most food boxes are horribly overpriced for what you get. But I make an exception for Graze. I am in an office with free candy and chips. How awful. Except that it is. I have no willpower. I find that a biweekly Graze box helps me out. If I have options, I can avoid the candy/chip room. I subscribe to the Graze Calorie Counter Box. This delivers me only snacks that are below 150 calories. I eat a small meal of around 250-300 calories every 3 hours, so it’s rare when I need a substantial snack. This is a perfect option for me. $6 gives me 4 individual servings in my mailbox every other week. Plus Graze gives you the option to rate snacks and prevent anything you don’t like from ever shipping. I hate raisins more than I should, so I spent a good chunk of time deselecting every snack with the evil little things in them. IDI1meX

Rather than review the entire box, I review the individual snacks. The box is so personalized that I rather just review snacks as I eat them. Today, I ate this gem: 8cB1cB2

The My Thai. It’s baked soy bites with a sweet chili dipping sauce. Clocks in at a whopping 80 calories. Came with 8 little soy bites (think tiny little rice cake like poppers) and a reservoir full of a thick sauce. The sauce is a nice mixture of sweet with a bit of heat. The ratio of sauce to soy bites was a little off, as I was left with a lot of sauce. I found it a tad bit sticky, which stopped me from putting a ton on a bite. Others may want to load these guys up.

LWBMXHe

Verdict: I’ve switched this one to a LOVE. It gave the sweetness I will crave, with the crunch of a chip. And it was such a small, managable amount that won’t amount to extra time on the treadmill. Look forward to more of these. If you subscribe to Graze, you my invite code: KATES23RB. You get the 1st and 5th box for free, and I get a buck. Profit.

Leave a Reply

